The Consortium operates through its Headquarter set-up at the INFLIBNET Centre, Gandhinagar and Ministry of Education provides funds required for subscription to electronic resources for Universities, Colleges and Centrally Funded Technical Institutions in India.

The Ministry of Education (formerly MHRD) has constituted the National Advisory Committee for e-Shodh Sindhu to advise and guide the Consortium on rates negotiated by it as well as on collaborative services between MoE-funded institutions. The e-Shodh Sindhu is being operated by the INFLIBNET Centre, Gandhinagar under the overall guidance of a National Steering Committee that guides and steers the activities of the Consortium. The National Steering Committee is responsible for operational aspects of the Consortium. The Committee decides on e-resources to be subscribed from various publishers for numbers beneficiary institutions. The Negotiation Committee is responsible for negotiating the rates of subscriptions of e-resources under Consortium.

Sl. No. Members of the Committee Name of the Member
1 Secretary (HE), MoE (Ex-Officio) Mr. K Sanjay Murthy
2 Additional Secretary (TE), MoE & Mission Director, NMEICT (Ex-Officio) Mr. Rakesh Ranjan
3 Joint Secretary (HE), MoE (Ex-Officio) --
4 Additional Secretary (TEL), MoE (Ex-Officio) Mr. Vineet Joshi
5 JS & FA, MoE (Ex-Officio) Ms Darshana M Dabral
6 Chairman, UGC (Ex-Officio) Prof M Jagadesh Kumar
7 Chairman, AICTE (Ex-Officio) Prof Anil D Sahasrabudhe
8 Adviser, (Higher Education) NITI Aayog, New Delhi (Ex-Officio) --
9 Librarian, IIT Delhi (Ex-Officio) Dr. Nabi Hasan
10 Domain Expert Prof. Asoke Kumar Sen, Dean, Science, Assam University
11 Domain Expert Prof. Pratosh Bansal, Professor of IT, Institute of Engineering and Technology, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, Indore
12 Domain Expert Dr. T.S. Kumbar, Librarian, IIT Gandhinagar
13 Domain Expert Dr. Arun Kumar Sharma, Librarian, Assam University, Silchar
14 Director, IIT Delhi (Ex-Officio) Prof V Ramgopal Rao
15 Director, IISER, Mohali (Ex-Officio) Prof. J Gowrishankar
16 Director, IIT Bombay (Ex-Officio) Prof. Subhasis Chaudhuri
17 Vice Chancellor, University of Hyderabad (Ex-Officio) Prof Appa Rao Podile
18 Vice Chancellor, Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur (Ex-Officio) Prof. Keshari Lal Verma
19 President, Manipal University, Jaipur (Ex-Officio) Dr G K Prabhu
20 NAC Nominated Member Dr Partha Pratim Chakrabarti, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
21 NAC Nominated Member Prof. P P Das, Professor, Dept of Computer Science, IIT Kharagpur
22 Joint Secretary (SE-I), Department of SEL, MoE Mr Maneesh Garg
23 NAC Nominated Member Prof. Huzar Saran, Dept of Computer Science and Engineering, IIT Delhi
24 Director, INFLIBNET Centre (Convener) Prof J P Singh Joorel
Sl. No. Members of the Committee Name of the Member
1 Chairman Prof. Virendra Kumar Tewari, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur
2 Vice Chancellor, North Eastern Hill University Prof. Prabha Shankar Shukla
3 Vice Chancellor, University of Mumbai Prof Suhas Pednekar
4 Vice Chancellor, VIT University Dr. Rambabu Kodali
5 Vice Chancellor, IGNOU Prof. Nageshwar Rao
6 Vice Chancellor, NLS Bengaluru Prof. Sudhir Krishnaswamy
7 Director, IIT Madras Prof Bhaskar Ramamurthi
8 Director, NIT Surathkal Prof Karanam Uma Maheshwar Rao
9 Director, IISER Pune Prof Jayant B Udgaonkar
10 Director, IIM Kolkata Prof. Subir Bhattacharya
11 Director, IISc Bengaluru Prof. Govindan Rangarajan
12 Director, IIIT Kancheepuram Prof Banshidhar Majhi
13 Director, IIT Guwahati Prof. Dr. T. G. Sitharam
14 One Domain expert Prof Ajit Kembhavi, Emeritus Professor, IUCAA, Pune
15 Librarian, IIT Delhi (Ex-Officio) Dr. Nabi Hasan
16 Coordinator (CeRA) (Ex-Officio) --
17 Coordinator, NKRC (CSIR and DST) (Ex-Officio) Mr Mukesh A. Pund
18 Coordinator, DelCON (DBT) (Ex-Officio) Dr. D D Lal
19 Coordinator, DRDO Consortium (DRDO) (Ex-Officio) Mrs Alka Bansal
20 Coordinator, MoES Consortium (Ex-Officio) Dr. Prabir G. Dastidar
21 Dy. Secretary, TEL (MoE) --
22 Joint Secretary (IUC), UGC (Ex-Officio) Dr (Mrs) Manju Singh
23 Additional Secretary (TE), MoE (Ex-Officio) Mr. Rakesh Ranjan
24 Director, INFLIBNET Centre (Convener) Prof J P Singh Joorel
Sl. No. Members of the Committee Name of the Member
1 Chairman Prof Virander Singh Chauhan
2 Nominee, NSC Dr Anand T Byrappa, Librarian, Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru
3 Nominee, NSC Prof Bhaskar Ramamurthi, Director, Indian Institute of Technology Madras
4 Nominee, INFLIBNET GB Prof Rajesh Singh, Vice Chancellor, Deen Dayal Upadhyaya Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur
5 Nominee, INFLIBNET GB Prof K P Singh, Dept of Library & Information Sciences, University of Delhi, Delhi
6 One member from Integrated Finance, Division of MoE To be nominated by JS & FA, MoE
7 One member from TEL Bureau To be nominated by AS(TE), MoE
8 Senior Scientist, In-charge of e-Shodh Sindhu, INFLIBNET Centre (Ex-Officio) Mr Ashok Kumar Rai, Scientist E (CS)
9 Coordinator (CeRA) (Ex-Officio) Dr P S Pandey, Assistant Director General (EP&HS) & Nodal Officer, CeRA
10 Coordinator, NKRC (CSIR and DST) (Ex-Officio) Mr Mukesh A Pund
11 Coordinator, DelCON (DBT) (Ex-Officio) Dr D D Lal
12 Coordinator, DRDO Consortium (DRDO) (Ex-Officio) Sh Kuldeep Singh, Scientist-G & Coordinator
13 Coordinator, ERMED Consortium (Ex-Officio) Dr Hitendra Kumar Loh, Director, National Medical Library, New Delhi
14 Member from New IIT Dr Dinesh Siddaiah, Librarian, IIT Ropar
15 Member from IIM Dr M K Singh, Librarian, IIM Lucknow
16 Member from NIT Dr Mallikarjun Angadi, Librarian, NIT Surathkal
17 Member from IISER Dr P Visakhi, Librarian, IISER, Mohali
18 Member from Central University Dr D K Singh, Librarian, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
19 Member from State University Dr Suparna Sengupta, Librarian, Pt Ravishankar Shukla University, Raipur, Chhattisgarh
20 Director, INFLIBNET Centre (Convener) Prof J P Singh Joorel

The National Steering Committee of e-Shodh Sindhu has constituted two committees (one for CFTIs and other for University and Colleges)to consider the requests for new e-resources from members as well as evaluatation the existing e-resources under e-ShodhSindhu and recommend for renewal/subscriptions to NSC. The Members of the committees are given below:

Sl. No. Members of the Committee
1 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IISc Bengaluru (Chairman)
2 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Delhi
3 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Kharagpur
4 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Gwahati
5 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Gandhiangar
6 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIT Bhubaneshwar
7 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIM Ahmedabad
8 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IIM Raipur
9 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, IISER Bhopal
10 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, NIT Kurukshetra
11 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, NIT Calicut
12 One Nominee, Chairman, NSC e-Shodh Sindhu
13 Director, INFLIBNET Centre (Convener)
Sl. No. Members of the Committee
1 Vice-Chancellor, Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi (Chairman)
2 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, Delhi University, Delhi
3 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, Pondicherry University, Puducherry
4 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, University of Mumbai, Mumbai
5 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, University of Calcutta, Kolkata
6 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, National Law University, New Delhi
7 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, Assam University, Silchar, Assam
8 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
9 Professor-in-Charge/Librarian, Tata Institute of Social Sciences, Mumbai
10 One Nominee, Chairman, NSC e-Shodh Sindhu
11 Director, INFLIBNET Centre (Convener)